top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMICHAEL ANSELMO

Blog #2 September 8th, 2021

We have just wrapped our Monster's Inc ethical debate which we debated the ethics of harvesting innocent resources, or in the context of Monster's Inc, scream energy. In groups we looked at all different angles of the ethics of harvesting scream energy from children and consolidated our research into slides which we presented in-front of the class. This kind of project will help us in the future be able to make ethical decisions when designing our capstone project. Further it will help us debate and compromise when making critical design decisions in our product.

Outside of PLTW things are going great and I am finally settling into my senior year. I am unsettled by the fact that I can't see my grade and every time I bring it up to my parents they remind me about how when they were in school you were only able to see your grades once every couple of weeks. I guess you don't know what you have until you've lost it, but you also don't know what you could of had until you have it. I think they both say the same thing but the second is just a lot more optimistic. In other news I am thinking about getting my senior portrait but given my past ID photos im not sure how well that's gonna go. Just for context when I gave my mom this years ID photo she thought it was from my freshman year. Its partly my fault but I wish they would take more than one photo or at least show it to you before they print it out. I think Ill take my chances tho and take a senior photo, after all what could go wrong...

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #6 May 28th, 2022

My PLTW Career Q & A What are you most proud of in your PLTW career? I am most proud of the knowledge I have gained over the course of my 4 years in PLTW. From using hand & power tools, to understandi

Blog #5 May 28th, 2022

Were in the homestretch! With gradutaion fast aproaching and the summer looming this is a very exiting time and I cant wait for what comes next. What comes next you might ask? Well first I have a summ

Blog #4 January 7th, 2022

2022! Hopefully this year has been better than the last two. Thankfully 2021 turned out to be a great year and we were finally able to return in prison. And this was just in time for my senior year wh

bottom of page