top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMICHAEL ANSELMO

Blog #4 January 7th, 2022


2022! Hopefully this year has been better than the last two. Thankfully 2021 turned out to be a great year and we were finally able to return in prison. And this was just in time for my senior year which I am very thankful for and I was hoping that I would not miss out on the most memorable of highschool things like having pep rallies and football games. Speaking of things I am thankful for... college applications! You don't love them you just hate them, college apps can be the most stressful part of your senior year. And they were. For me I would wake up at 6 am, think about doing them, and then go to bed at 12 pm planning to do them the next day. I would repeat that process up until two weeks before the deadline and then the anxiety would really kick me into over drive and I would smash them out in a week. Wouldn't recommend not good for mental health. In-fact the one thing I would recommend to juniors, is to not do what I did. Do it all at the beginning of the year so you can laugh at all your procrastinating pears. If I were to wish I done one thing it would be to listen to my future self or in other words my parents. I am however exited about college and to have adult money just so that I can throw it down an endless pit called higher education. Ms.Snyder is having us put gifs on our blogs but It has to be school appropriate, I guess with great power, comes great responsibility.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #6 May 28th, 2022

My PLTW Career Q & A What are you most proud of in your PLTW career? I am most proud of the knowledge I have gained over the course of my 4 years in PLTW. From using hand & power tools, to understandi

Blog #5 May 28th, 2022

Were in the homestretch! With gradutaion fast aproaching and the summer looming this is a very exiting time and I cant wait for what comes next. What comes next you might ask? Well first I have a summ

Blog #3 November 8th, 2021

The past month of engineering has been jam-packed with well... engineering. Every day for 3 weeks we worked tirelessly on our Animitronic project producing something very special and slightly dangerou

bottom of page